Home » Uncategorized » 200 hundred days

200 hundred days

Today marks 200 days since I have had a drink! I took the hundred day challenge, it worked…finally something that worked!
Anyway,then I took it again and I am still here and still sober. Sometimes it’s hard but there are times when I don’t even think about it anymore. I am going for another hundred, then on to a year!
Imagine that? a year sober. No? I couldn’t either, this time 200 days ago wasn’t my bottom. I’d had loads of bottoms but I was waiting to fall even further, just to be sure you know…Sick and tired got the better of me one day and I gave this a shot. It bloody worked!
It doesn’t have to get any worse or harder than today in order to want and deserve more.
I am so glad I didn’t wait any longer. I’ve been really living for the past 200 days.Feeling alive again, it’s not always easy, it hurts, sucks and rocks all at the same time. But I’m going to hang on in there and see how far I can go!

22 thoughts on “200 hundred days

  1. Whoo hoo! I am so proud of you. And I could echo everything you’ve said – it isn’t always easy – sometimes it sucks – but it’s still so much BETTER and it never sucks as much as post drinking misery. And, it does get easier and easier and better and better over time. Look at all we’re accomplishing now? Go you! Go us!

    xx

    • Yay. The further we get the more I realise how few wonderful days I used to have. Sure, opening a bottle of wine made me happy for about 15 mins but these little milestone victories really do make me beam all day. Like I’m walking 10 feet tall! I can thoroughly recommend it!
      xx

  2. Carrie, you are truly an inspiration. You should be incredibly proud of yourself not just for what you have done for yourself and your family, but what you have done for all of us. All of the hard work, the blogging, the rough times, it is absolutely all worth it. Go drive around town with your windows down singing at the top of your lungs! Go get yourself a massage and a mani and a pedi! You deserve it 🙂

  3. Congratulations on your 200, 204 now! I’m at 750 and I just want to tell you it gets better and better. I’m glad I found your blog, I’ll be cheering you on through your next 200.

  4. Woo Hoo 200 days plus now~ Congratulations and keep
    trucking. Can’t wait to read your 300 day post. For us just
    starting our 100 day journey your an inspiration!

Leave a Reply

